This evening event in the 2019 TT League is to be held on the Stoke Hammond course. In the event of road closures, we will use an alternative course - please keep an eye on this web page and the NBRC Facebook Group for any updates.

If you are new to the course, please review the course description and risk assessment. Here is the Course route - includes download links for many GPS enabled computers.

All are welcome at our club time trials: make sure you turn up in time to sign on. You'll need a mechanically sound bike and a bike helmet. We recommend the use of a rear light, especially in evening events. You need to be 12 or over to ride time trials. If you are under 18 you will need permission from a parent or guardian to take part (download a permission form in pdf format and in Word format). Each of our courses has a route description and a risk assessment. Make sure you have familiarised yourself with the course!

The event starts at 7.00pm, and entry is on the line at £4.00 (NBRC members), £6.00 (non-members). 

The results of this time trial will be posted online shortly after the event has been completed. These data include riders’ Names, Club, Category and their Result.

We need more volunteers fo help with our time trial series - without this, the upcoming events can't take place. If you can help, please contact Robert and he'll add your name to the list.



A lovely evening saw 11 riders on the Stoke Hammond course, undeterred by a broken down bus out there - all riders were briefed, and traffic levels were light enough that is wasn't judged a hazard.

Dave Dent, visiting from the Isle of Wight, took the honours with an emphatic ride on a road bike, leaving several riders in his wake grouped quite tightly. Well done to Steph who improved her course PB!

Pos No Name Club Time Cat Sex Age Vets Std .+ / - Vets Pos
4 4 Dave Dent GS Stella 00:22:32 V M 55 00:27:12 00:04:40 1
2 2 Adrian Cox TeamMK 00:23:21 V M 58 00:27:28 00:04:07 2
6 6 Tim Bailey NBRC 00:23:27 V M 52 00:26:58 00:03:31 5
5 5 Andy Wickham Corley 00:23:28 V M 49 00:26:45 00:03:17 6
11 11 Geoff Perry Born to Bike 00:23:34 V M 59 00:27:33 00:03:59 3
7 7 Robert Saunders NBRC 00:23:41 V M 59 00:27:33 00:03:52 4
9 9 Jason Lee TeamMK/NBRC 00:24:01 V M 50 00:26:49 00:02:48 7
10 10 Nathan Gallavan Corley 00:24:14 S M        
3 3 Steph Cousins TeamMK/NBRC 00:27:04 V F 55 00:29:32 00:02:28 8
8 8 Martyn Douglas NBRC 00:28:15 S M        
1 1 Graeme Church TeamMK/NBRC 00:31:19 V M 53 00:27:03 -00:04:16 9


Timekeeping: Dick (NBRC); signs Dick (NBRC) and Steph (TeamMK/NBRC)